Wednesday, January 10, 2018

The Duff Guide to Ska NYC Winter 2018 Ska Calendar #1

The Autocratics are not playing here (yet?).
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 @ 7:00 pm

The Original Wailers, Tribal Seeds, The Expanders

Gramercy Theatre
127 East 23rd Street
New York, NY
$20

+ + + +

Saturday, January 13, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Full Watts Band with Boomshot

C'mon Everybody
325 Franklin Avenue
Brooklyn, NY
$10-$12/21+

+ + + +

Thursday, January 25, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Benefit for Action Against Fascism and Xenophobia (Charlottesville Legal Fund) w/The Ladrones, SkullCaster, Out of System Transfer, Uncle Djuzeppe

The Silent Barn
603 Bushwick Avenue
Brooklyn, NY
$5-$20/All ages

+ + + +

Friday, February 9, 2018 @ 9:00 pm

HR and Human Rights, Crazy Baldhead Dub Apparatus

El Cortez
17 Ingraham Street
Brooklyn, NY
$15/21+

+ + + +

Saturday, January 27, 2018 @ 7:00 pm

The Pietasters and High School Football Heroes

Brooklyn Bazaar
150 Greenpoint Avenue
Brooklyn, NY
$17 in advance/$20 day of show
All ages

+ + + +

Thursday, February 15, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

The Wailers, The Far East

Brooklyn Bowl
61 Wythe Avenue
Brooklyn, NY
$20/21+

+ + + +

Friday, February 23, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

The Skatalites, The Alchemystics

Brooklyn Bowl
61 Wythe Avenue
Brooklyn, NY
$15/21+

+ + + +

Friday, March 2, 2018 @ 7:00 pm

45 Adapters, Hub City Stompers, Legion 76, Guns Don't Run, No Parole, Los Perros

Kingsland
269 Norman Avenue
Brooklyn, NY
$10/16+

+ + + +

Friday, March 9, 2018 @ 7:00 pm

Coolie Ranx Birthday Bash with Pilfers, Full Watts Band, Reggay Lords, Love Always, Typhoid Rosie

Brooklyn Bazaar
150 Greenpoint Avenue
Brooklyn, NY
$20/All ages

+ + + +

Saturday, March 17, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

St. Patrick's Day Celebration with Beat Brigade, The Ladrones, Super Hi-Fi, Joker's Republic

RUBULAD
Bushwick, Brookyn
Get in touch with Dj Gorilla Presents through FB event page for address.
$10/All ages

+ + + +

Friday, March 23, 2018 @ 7:00 pm

Hollie Cook

Elsewhere (Hall)
599 Johnson Avenue
Brooklyn, NY
$20 in advance/$22 day of show/16+

+ + + +

Sunday, March 25, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

The English Beat w/Dave Wakeling

City Winery
155 Varick Street
New York, NY
$40-$60

+ + + +

Monday, March 26, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

The English Beat w/Dave Wakeling

City Winery
155 Varick Street
New York, NY
$40-$60

+ + + +

Friday, April 20, 2018 @ 7:00 pm

The Annual 4:20 Reggae Fiesta on the River w/Dub is a Weapon, Crazy Baldhead Dub Apparatus, plus Specials Guests TBA

Rocks Off Concert Cruise - Aboard the Harbor Lights
Boards 23rd Street and the FDR
Manhattan, NY
$29 in advance/$35 day of show
21+

+ + + +

No comments: